## 7th Circle conference of Kerala held at Ernakulum on 27-05-2022:-

The Conference started with flag hoisting ceremony. The National as well as NFTE flags were hoisted by Com. Chandeshwar Singh, G.S. and associated by Com. K.P. Rajendran, General Secretary AITUC Kerala State. Com. T.V. Polush and other senior leaders were also present at the occasion of flag hoisting.

The special function was also celebrated before beginning of the conference.

Com. O.P. Gupta Ji's 100<sup>th</sup> birth year celebration was initiated by Com. K.P. Rajendran G.S. AITUC and Ex. Revenue Minister of Kerala state. After that all the present leaders and delegates paid floral tributes to Com. Gupta Jee. The Speakers in the function were Com. K.P.R, Com. C. Singh G.S, Com. T.N. Polush, Com. Radha Krishnan and Com. S.P. Mohan Kumar. The celebrations ended with sky touching slogans for Com. Gupta Jee.

Open Session:- An open session was organized at 12.30 hours under the Presidentship of Com. Radha Krishnan. Com. R.N. Padanair AGS BSNL PWA, Com. Megha financial Secretary of SEWA (BSNL), Com. K.P. Rajenderan G.S. AITUC Kerala state. Com. S.P. Mohan Kumar and Com. Chandeshwar Singh, G.S. addressed the open house meeting. On behalf of the management Shri Francis Jacob PGM Ernakulum BA graced the meeting and share the views on services and development of BSNL. Shri Vinod CGMT Kerala could not attended the open session due to ill health but he sent two pages message which read by Com. Mohan Kumar in the open session.

Com. C. Singh, G.S. explained and exhorted all the burning issues of staff and pointed out the slackness at the part of Govt and top management in development of BSNL.

He added that the management has played a total anti employees role in name of restructuring. It is unique situation in BSNL, where the sanction strength has been reduced below the number of working employees. The future of employees is uncertain and he appealed the workers to remain united to face the challenges occurred due to Govt policy and the act of management against the interest of employees.

Open session was concluded with a vote of thanks by Com. Radhakrishanan, A lunch break was announced by the President.

After lunch hour the delegate session started under the Presidentship of Com. Mani.

Com. Mohan Kumar read the report on activities of last 4 years explained the issues taken up by him in detail.

Com. Jojo Jacob Treasurer placed the audited accounts in the house for approval. Both the reports were discussed by the District Secretaries and Circle office bearers for more than 4 hours and both the reports were approved Unanimously.

Later at about 8.30 pm the delegates after a deep discussion placed a list of office bearers before the President.

The President adjourned the house for 10 minutes and after 10 minutes he asked for any other list or name as candidate for election. After getting no objection from any corner, the President declared the list as elected unanimously. Com. Nikhil A.M, J.E. Trissure, Com. S.P. Mohan Kumar Retd. AOS, Com. Anirudhan.V. T.T. elected as President, Circle Secretary, and Treasurer respectively.

The conference ended with National anthem, which respected by all in the hall.



Hoisting of National Flag and NFTE Flag by Com. C. Singh, G.S.



View of dias

## Com. C. Singh, G.S. addressing the conference





Com. Mohan Kumar, C.S. addressing the conference



**View of Audience**